Organisations › Chemical

Luton, United KingdomFounded 1987Industry

Argon Electronics makes simulators for CBRN and hazmat detector training. CBRNE-relevant work is a primary business line according to its website.

What it does

simulation/XR trainingdispersion/plume modellingtraining simulatordetector simulator

Threats covered

chemical warfare agentsnuclear and radioactive materials
Categories

Profile

Argon Electronics develops and manufactures simulated CBRNe and hazmat detector training instruments and PlumeSIM exercise software, used to train responders without live agents or radioactive sources. The business says it was established in 1987, while the current company, Argon Electronics (UK) Ltd, was incorporated on 25 February 2010 and is based in Luton.

More profile

Evallic, a Swedish simulation and training group, announced that Argon has joined it, and the Companies House record lists Evallic AB as controlling 75 to 100 per cent of the shares. Contract values and the date of the Evallic acquisition were not stated in the sources read.

Ownership

Owned by Evallic AB, which holds 75 to 100 per cent of shares and voting rights (Companies House record cited by search summary, July 2026)

Parent: Evallic AB

Sources (4)
Not verified or not found
  • Date of the Evallic acquisition: not stated.
  • Contract values and customers: not found.
  • Which detector simulators cover biological agents: not read, so the biological letter is not added.
  • The 1987 establishment date is the company's own statement; the 2010 date is the current legal entity.
Questions

What does Argon Electronics do?

Argon Electronics makes simulators for CBRN and hazmat detector training. CBRNE-relevant work is a primary business line according to its website.

Where is Argon Electronics based?

HQ (as found): Luton. HQ country: GB.

Who owns Argon Electronics?

Owned by Evallic AB, which holds 75 to 100 per cent of shares and voting rights (Companies House record cited by search summary, July 2026). Parent: Evallic AB

Profiles are compiled from public sources and sampled-checked, not fully audited. Last verified 17 October 2026. Report a correction